Home / Insurance explorer / New York
Tesla insurance in New York
46 priced rows for New York from 5 public sources. Ranges, not quotes: rows differ by source, model year, coverage and driver profile. An embeddable card is available for this state.
Annual premium range by model
| Model | Lowest to highest annual premium | Priced rows | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model 3 | $1,260 (NYCM) to $7,870 (The Hanover) | 12 | insurance.com moneygeek.com nerdwallet.com |
| Model S | $1,713 (Progressive) to $9,737 (Preferred Mutual) | 11 | denniscw.com insurance.com |
| Model X | $1,958 (Progressive) to $9,975 (Preferred Mutual) | 10 | insurance.com |
| Model Y | $1,188 (NYCM) to $6,365 (The Hanover) | 13 | denniscw.com insurance.com moneygeek.com nerdwallet.com |
Tesla Insurance and FSD
Tesla's support page does not list New York among Tesla Insurance states, as captured in this dataset (accessed 2026-10-16). No FSD related insurance benefit rows for this state yet.
Insurers named in these rows
Allstate, Erie Insurance, GEICO, NYCM, NYCM Insurance, Preferred Mutual, Progressive, State Farm, The Hanover, Travelers, USAA
Every priced row
| Insurer | Model | Model year | Coverage | Premium as published | Annual equivalent | Date reported | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NYCM | Model 3 | 2025 | full, high limits | $105 per month | $1,260 | 2025-10 | nerdwallet.com | high |
| Progressive | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $1,561 per year | $1,561 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| USAA | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $2,401 per year | $2,401 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| NYCM Insurance | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $2,527 per year | $2,527 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| state average | Model 3 | not stated | not stated | $215 per month | $2,580 | 2026-05 | moneygeek.com | high |
| State Farm | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $2,654 per year | $2,654 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $2,853 per year | $2,853 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $4,163 per year | $4,163 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $4,690 per year | $4,690 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Erie Insurance | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $5,709 per year | $5,709 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Preferred Mutual | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $6,719 per year | $6,719 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| The Hanover | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $7,870 per year | $7,870 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Progressive | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $1,713 per year | $1,713 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| USAA | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $3,359 per year | $3,359 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| State Farm | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $3,630 per year | $3,630 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| NYCM Insurance | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $4,448 per year | $4,448 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $4,498 per year | $4,498 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $4,670 per year | $4,670 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Erie Insurance | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $5,805 per year | $5,805 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model S | 2026 | not stated | $600 per month | $7,200 | 2026-10 | denniscw.com | medium |
| GEICO | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $7,735 per year | $7,735 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| The Hanover | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $9,329 per year | $9,329 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Preferred Mutual | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $9,737 per year | $9,737 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Progressive | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $1,958 per year | $1,958 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| State Farm | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $3,950 per year | $3,950 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| NYCM Insurance | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $4,468 per year | $4,468 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $4,815 per year | $4,815 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $4,936 per year | $4,936 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| USAA | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $5,262 per year | $5,262 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Erie Insurance | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $5,934 per year | $5,934 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $7,569 per year | $7,569 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| The Hanover | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $8,145 per year | $8,145 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Preferred Mutual | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $9,975 per year | $9,975 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| NYCM | Model Y | 2025 | full, high limits | $99 per month | $1,188 | 2025-10 | nerdwallet.com | high |
| Progressive | Model Y | 2026 | not stated | $128 per month | $1,536 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
| Progressive | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $2,090 per year | $2,090 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| NYCM Insurance | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $2,416 per year | $2,416 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| USAA | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $2,567 per year | $2,567 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $2,899 per year | $2,899 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| state average | Model Y | not stated | not stated | $254 per month | $3,048 | 2026-10 | moneygeek.com | high |
| State Farm | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $3,278 per year | $3,278 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $4,241 per year | $4,241 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $4,248 per year | $4,248 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Erie Insurance | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $5,872 per year | $5,872 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Preferred Mutual | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $6,263 per year | $6,263 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| The Hanover | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $6,365 per year | $6,365 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
Sources
- insurance.com: 40 rows
- denniscw.com: 2 rows
- nerdwallet.com: 2 rows
- moneygeek.com: 1 row
- moneygeek.com: 1 row
Annual equivalent is computed as monthly premium x12, 6 month premium x2, yearly premium x1. See the methodology for confidence labels. Other states:
Alaska | Alabama | Arkansas | Arizona | California | Colorado | Connecticut | District of Columbia | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Iowa | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Massachusetts | Maryland | Maine | Michigan | Minnesota | Missouri | Mississippi | Montana | North Carolina | North Dakota | Nebraska | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | Nevada | New York | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Virginia | Vermont | Washington | Wisconsin | West Virginia | Wyoming