Home / Insurance explorer / California
Tesla insurance in California
13 priced rows for California from 2 public sources. Ranges, not quotes: rows differ by source, model year, coverage and driver profile. An embeddable card is available for this state.
Annual premium range by model
| Model | Lowest to highest annual premium | Priced rows | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cybertruck | $4,200 per year (one row, GEICO) | 1 | denniscw.com |
| Model 3 | $1,224 (State Farm) to $2,700 (Allstate) | 4 | denniscw.com nerdwallet.com |
| Model Y | $1,500 (CIG) to $4,128 (GEICO) | 8 | denniscw.com nerdwallet.com |
Tesla Insurance and FSD
Tesla lists California as a state where Tesla Insurance is offered (tesla.com). No FSD related insurance benefit rows for this state yet.
Insurers named in these rows
Allstate, CIG, Farmers, GEICO, Kemper, State Farm, Tesla Insurance
Every priced row
| Insurer | Model | Model year | Coverage | Premium as published | Annual equivalent | Date reported | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GEICO | Cybertruck | 2026 | not stated | $350 per month | $4,200 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
| State Farm | Model 3 | 2018 | full, high limits | $102 per month | $1,224 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
| Kemper | Model 3 | 2025 | full, high limits | $127 per month | $1,524 | 2025-10 | nerdwallet.com | high |
| Tesla Insurance | Model 3 | 2026 | full, low limits | $190 per month | $2,280 | 2026-10 | denniscw.com | medium |
| Allstate | Model 3 | 2026 | full, high limits | $225 per month | $2,700 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
| CIG | Model Y | 2025 | full, high limits | $125 per month | $1,500 | 2025-10 | nerdwallet.com | high |
| Tesla Insurance | Model Y | 2026 | not stated | $146 per month | $1,752 | 2026-10 | denniscw.com | medium |
| State Farm | Model Y | 2026 | full, high limits | $179 per month | $2,148 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
| Tesla Insurance | Model Y | 2026 | full, high limits | $190 per month | $2,280 | 2026-10 | denniscw.com | medium |
| Tesla Insurance | Model Y | 2026 | full, high limits | $200 per month | $2,400 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
| Tesla Insurance | Model Y | 2025 | not stated | $200 per month | $2,400 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
| Farmers | Model Y | 2026 | full, high limits | $278 per month | $3,336 | 2026-10 | denniscw.com | medium |
| GEICO | Model Y | 2026 | not stated | $344 per month | $4,128 | 2026-09 | denniscw.com | medium |
Sources
- denniscw.com: 11 rows
- nerdwallet.com: 2 rows
- tesla.com: 1 row
Annual equivalent is computed as monthly premium x12, 6 month premium x2, yearly premium x1. See the methodology for confidence labels. Other states:
Alaska | Alabama | Arkansas | Arizona | California | Colorado | Connecticut | District of Columbia | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Iowa | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Massachusetts | Maryland | Maine | Michigan | Minnesota | Missouri | Mississippi | Montana | North Carolina | North Dakota | Nebraska | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | Nevada | New York | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Virginia | Vermont | Washington | Wisconsin | West Virginia | Wyoming