Home / Install costs
Tesla home charger and Powerwall install costs
Published figures for Level 2 chargers, Tesla Wall Connector installs, Powerwall, Powershare and panel upgrades. Each row shows its source and confidence label.
Only rows of type "Project total" are full install costs (53 of 104). The rest are hardware, components, permit fees, add-ons, price differences, an hourly labor rate or a floor, and they are labeled in the Type column. Read the "what is included" column before comparing rows. Do not add an add-on or component row to a total that already includes it. Where a source gave a range with no average, the range is shown and no midpoint is invented. A cost shown with a published range is the source's stated average. "not stated" means no figure has been captured for that row.
Level 2 charger
25 rows: 9 project totals listed first, then 16 hardware, component, permit, add-on, rate or floor rows that are not full install costs.
| Type | State or region | Metro | Cost | What is included | Reported | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project total | National | not stated | range $749 to $2,500 | Level 2 home charger installation based on 2026 installation data (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Project total | National | not stated | $1,700 | Level 2 home charger installation - published average | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $1,000 to $2,600 | Total estimated Level 2 project (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa Bay | range $800 to $2,500 | Typical installed Level 2 charger: labor, materials, permit and inspection; charger unit typically excluded (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa Bay | range $1,200 to $1,800 | Common single-family install with no panel upgrade (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa Bay | range $600 to $1,400 | NEMA 14-50 outlet installation for plug-in charger (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa Bay | range $900 to $1,800 | Hardwired Level 2 charger on 40 amp circuit (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa Bay | range $1,200 to $2,500 | Hardwired Level 2 charger on 60 amp circuit (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Project total | National | not stated | $1,430 | Calculator example total project, no panel upgrade needed | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Hardware only | National | not stated | range $300 to $900 | Level 2 charging hardware component (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Hardware only | National | not stated | range $300 to $2,000 | Residential Level 2 charger hardware (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Hardware only | FL | Tampa Bay | $430 | Charger hardware amount cited within Tesla Wall Connector package | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Hardware only | National | not stated | $550; published range $500 to $700 | Tesla Wall Connector unit (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Hardware only | National | not stated | $1,225.50 | Universal Wall Connector invoice line reported by owner | 2024-08 | cybertruckownersclub.com | low |
| Component | National | not stated | range $500 to $1,200 | Electrician labor and permitting component (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Component | National | not stated | range $200 to $500 | Conduit, wire and breaker materials component (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Component | National | not stated | range $500 to $1,500 | EV charger installation separate from panel work (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $980 | Calculator example EV charger installation component | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Permit fee | National | not stated | $310; published range $50 to $800 | Charging equipment installation permit (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Permit fee | FL | Tampa | range $75 to $150 | City or county EV charger permit component (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Permit fee | FL | Clearwater-St. Petersburg | range $80 to $165 | County or city EV charger permit component (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Permit fee | FL | New Port Richey | range $70 to $140 | County EV charger permit component (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Add-on | FL | Tampa Bay | range $200 to $500 | Outdoor weatherproof installation premium versus indoor garage (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Add-on | FL | Tampa Bay | range $500 to $2,000 | Condo or HOA coordination and dedicated meter add-on (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Price difference | FL | Tampa Bay | range $200 to $400 | Plug-in NEMA 14-50 savings versus hardwired equivalent (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
Wall Connector install
20 rows: 10 project totals listed first, then 10 hardware, component, permit, add-on, rate or floor rows that are not full install costs.
| Type | State or region | Metro | Cost | What is included | Reported | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project total | FL | Tampa Bay | range $1,200 to $2,200 | Tesla Wall Connector hardwired at 48 amps, charger about $430 plus install (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa | range $1,000 to $3,500 | Complete Tesla Wall Connector installation including charger and installation work (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa | range $950 to $1,500 | Simple install near electrical panel (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa | range $950 to $1,200 | Basic installation, nearby panel, short wiring, breaker and basic permit (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa | range $1,200 to $2,000 | Standard installation, moderate wiring, conduit, permit and inspection (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa | range $2,500 to $5,000 | Complex installation with panel work, circuits, long run, permit and inspection (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $1,000 to $3,000 | Complete project with no major service upgrade (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $1,000 to $1,600 | Basic scenario, unit, 24 foot run, no panel upgrade, 3 to 4 labor hours (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $1,600 to $2,400 | Mid-range scenario, unit plus modest panel upgrade or run up to 40 feet (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $2,800 to $4,800 | Premium scenario, significant service upgrade or complex routing (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $1,400; published range $600 to $2,800 | Labor and installation including conduit, trenching and breaker as needed (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $350; published range $100 to $800 | Wiring and materials component (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $100; published range $0 to $250 | Delivery, disposal and miscellaneous component (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $150; published range $0 to $400 | Contingency component (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Permit fee | FL | Tampa | range $50 to $300 | Electrical permit component (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Permit fee | National | not stated | $100; published range $0 to $300 | Permit and inspection component (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Add-on | FL | Tampa | range $100 to $500 | Outdoor installation weatherproofing and conduit add-on (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Add-on | National | not stated | range $50 to $150 | Minor mounting hardware or weatherproofing add-on (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Hourly labor rate | National | not stated | range $75 to $150 per hour | Qualified electrician hourly labor rate, per hour (published range); not a project cost | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Floor (or more) | FL | Tampa | $2,500 or more | Complex installation floor when charger is far from panel or upgrades are needed; not a typical total | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
Powerwall
34 rows: 22 project totals listed first, then 12 hardware, component, permit, add-on, rate or floor rows that are not full install costs.
| Type | State or region | Metro | Cost | What is included | Reported | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project total | National | not stated | range $11,000 to $18,000 | One Powerwall installed before incentives (published range) | not stated | chargehomesolutions.com | high |
| Project total | National | not stated | $22,300; published range $17,000 to $30,000 | One Powerwall total project (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $16,500 to $19,500 | Basic scenario, one Powerwall, standard mounting, no major panel upgrade (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $28,000 to $34,000 | Mid-range scenario, two Powerwalls, modest panel upgrade and standard permit (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $40,000 to $60,000 | Premium scenario, three Powerwalls and substantial electrical work (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | $11,500; published range $10,500 to $14,000 | Powerwall 3 installed nationwide (published range) | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Project total | CA | not stated | $11,500 | Powerwall 3 gross installed cost by state | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Project total | HI | not stated | $13,500 | Powerwall 3 gross installed cost by state | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Project total | AZ | not stated | $10,800 | Powerwall 3 gross installed cost by state | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Project total | TX | not stated | $11,000 | Powerwall 3 gross installed cost by state | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Project total | FL | not stated | $11,200 | Powerwall 3 gross installed cost by state | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Project total | NY | not stated | $12,500 | Powerwall 3 gross installed cost by state | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | $11,000; published range $7,500 to $16,000 | Single Powerwall installed, standard retrofit and accessible panel (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | $20,000; published range $14,000 to $30,000 | Two Powerwalls installed with added labor and minor upgrades (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | $10,000; published range $6,500 to $14,000 | Replacement battery or backup upgrade with minimal electrical work (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | West Coast (CA, OR) (regional) | not stated | range $10,500 to $16,000 | West Coast installed price per Powerwall (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | Mountain and Southwest (regional) | not stated | range $9,000 to $14,500 | Mountain and Southwest installed price per Powerwall (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | Midwest and Plains (regional) | not stated | range $7,500 to $12,500 | Midwest and Plains installed price per Powerwall (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | Southeast and rural (regional) | not stated | range $8,000 to $13,000 | Southeast and rural installed price per Powerwall (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $9,500 to $12,000 | Single-family backup scenario with one Powerwall and basic gateway (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $18,000 to $28,000 | Whole-house backup scenario with two Powerwalls and upgraded panel (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $12,500 to $18,500 | One Powerwall retrofit with 200 amp service upgrade (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Hardware only | National | not stated | $13,000; published range $12,000 to $14,500 | One Powerwall hardware with basic mounting (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $4,000; published range $2,000 to $6,000 | Powerwall installation and wiring, including labor and integration (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $800; published range $200 to $1,500 | Powerwall delivery and miscellaneous component (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | range $3,500 to $7,000 | Battery materials component (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | range $1,200 to $4,000 | Powerwall labor component (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | range $500 to $2,500 | Backup gateway or AC coupling equipment component (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | range $0 to $300 | Miscellaneous Powerwall quote component (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Permit fee | National | not stated | $1,000; published range $400 to $2,000 | Powerwall permit and inspection component (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Permit fee | National | not stated | range $100 to $800 | Powerwall permit component (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Add-on | National | not stated | $500; published range $0 to $1,000 | Optional warranty and service plan component (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Add-on | National | not stated | range $1,500 to $2,500 | Incremental installation cost for each additional Powerwall (published range) | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
| Price difference | National | not stated | range $1,500 to $2,500 | Integrated inverter cost avoided on a new solar installation (published range) | 2026-05 | solarpanelinstallcost.com | medium |
Panel upgrade
18 rows: 9 project totals listed first, then 9 hardware, component, permit, add-on, rate or floor rows that are not full install costs.
| Type | State or region | Metro | Cost | What is included | Reported | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project total | National | not stated | range $1,500 to $3,000 | Upgrade to 200 amp service for Level 2 charging (published range) | 2026-03 | qmerit.com | high |
| Project total | FL | Tampa Bay | range $2,800 to $4,800 | Charger plus 100 amp to 200 amp panel upgrade bundle (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $800 to $1,200 | Simple panel swap at same amperage (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $1,500 to $3,500 | 100 amp to 200 amp panel upgrade (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $3,500 to $6,000 | Full service upgrade including meter, weatherhead and ground (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $300 to $600 | Load management system as alternative to panel upgrade (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $3,500 to $4,500 | Smart panel installed with circuit monitoring and load shedding (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | $2,500 | Panel upgrade example enabling Level 2 charging | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Project total | National | not stated | range $1,500 to $4,500 | 100 amp to 200 amp panel replacement for Powerwall (published range) | 2026-06 | pickcomfort.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $1,200; published range $0 to $4,000 | Electrical panel or service upgrade component (published range) | 2025-12 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | range $150 to $300 | Licensed electrician load calculation component (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | range $50 to $150 | Smart breaker component per breaker (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Component | National | not stated | $3,500; published range $1,500 to $6,000 | Panel or service electrical upgrade for Powerwall (published range) | 2026-03 | wellbuiltflorida.com | medium |
| Permit fee | National | not stated | range $50 to $200 | Electrical permit component (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Add-on | FL | Tampa Bay | range $1,800 to $3,200 | 200 amp service upgrade added to charger project (published range) | 2026-05 | powerll.com | high |
| Add-on | FL | Tampa | range $1,000 to $2,500 | Electrical panel upgrade added to Wall Connector project (published range) | 2026-04 | hylton-electric.com | high |
| Add-on | National | not stated | $1,500 | Smart panel premium over traditional 200 amp panel | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
| Add-on | National | not stated | range $1,000 to $3,000 | Underground service trenching add-on (published range) | 2026-07 | energy-solutions.co | medium |
Open data: download install.csv. Seen a different quote? Submit it anonymously.