Home / Insurance explorer / Florida
Tesla insurance in Florida
44 priced rows for Florida from 4 public sources. Ranges, not quotes: rows differ by source, model year, coverage and driver profile. An embeddable card is available for this state.
Annual premium range by model
| Model | Lowest to highest annual premium | Priced rows | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model 3 | $2,069 (Nationwide) to $6,071 (AIG) | 12 | insurance.com moneygeek.com nerdwallet.com |
| Model S | $2,372 (Nationwide) to $12,614 (Farmers) | 10 | insurance.com |
| Model X | $2,823 (UAIC) to $10,475 (Farmers) | 10 | insurance.com |
| Model Y | $2,124 (Nationwide) to $6,148 (AIG) | 12 | insurance.com moneygeek.com nerdwallet.com |
Tesla Insurance and FSD
Tesla lists Florida as a state where Tesla Insurance is offered (tesla.com). 1 row in this state mentions an FSD related insurance benefit; see FSD discounts.
Insurers named in these rows
AIG, Allstate, Farmers, GEICO, Mercury, Nationwide, Progressive, State Farm, Travelers, UAIC
Every priced row
| Insurer | Model | Model year | Coverage | Premium as published | Annual equivalent | Date reported | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nationwide | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $2,069 per year | $2,069 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model 3 | 2025 | full, high limits | $190 per month | $2,280 | 2025-10 | nerdwallet.com | high |
| State Farm | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $2,542 per year | $2,542 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| UAIC | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $2,775 per year | $2,775 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $3,046 per year | $3,046 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| state average | Model 3 | not stated | not stated | $282 per month | $3,384 | 2026-05 | moneygeek.com | high |
| Mercury | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $4,000 per year | $4,000 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $4,450 per year | $4,450 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $4,458 per year | $4,458 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Farmers | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $5,274 per year | $5,274 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Progressive | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $5,722 per year | $5,722 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| AIG | Model 3 | not stated | full, high limits | $6,071 per year | $6,071 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Nationwide | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $2,372 per year | $2,372 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| UAIC | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $2,821 per year | $2,821 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| State Farm | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $2,979 per year | $2,979 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $4,010 per year | $4,010 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Mercury | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $4,937 per year | $4,937 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $6,616 per year | $6,616 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $6,638 per year | $6,638 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| AIG | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $7,664 per year | $7,664 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Progressive | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $7,732 per year | $7,732 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Farmers | Model S | not stated | full, high limits | $12,614 per year | $12,614 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| UAIC | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $2,823 per year | $2,823 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| State Farm | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $2,995 per year | $2,995 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Nationwide | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $3,117 per year | $3,117 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $4,247 per year | $4,247 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Mercury | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $4,873 per year | $4,873 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $5,900 per year | $5,900 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $6,987 per year | $6,987 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| AIG | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $7,896 per year | $7,896 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Progressive | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $7,944 per year | $7,944 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Farmers | Model X | not stated | full, high limits | $10,475 per year | $10,475 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Nationwide | Model Y | 2025 | full, high limits | $177 per month | $2,124 | 2025-10 | nerdwallet.com | high |
| Nationwide | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $2,421 per year | $2,421 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| State Farm | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $2,594 per year | $2,594 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| UAIC | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $2,723 per year | $2,723 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Travelers | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $3,392 per year | $3,392 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| state average | Model Y | not stated | not stated | $316 per month | $3,792 | 2026-10 | moneygeek.com | high |
| Mercury | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $3,906 per year | $3,906 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| GEICO | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $4,439 per year | $4,439 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Allstate | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $4,453 per year | $4,453 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Progressive | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $5,078 per year | $5,078 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| Farmers | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $5,422 per year | $5,422 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
| AIG | Model Y | not stated | full, high limits | $6,148 per year | $6,148 | 2026-05 | insurance.com | high |
Sources
- insurance.com: 40 rows
- nerdwallet.com: 2 rows
- tesla.com: 1 row
- moneygeek.com: 1 row
- moneygeek.com: 1 row
- tesla.com: 1 row
Annual equivalent is computed as monthly premium x12, 6 month premium x2, yearly premium x1. See the methodology for confidence labels. Other states:
Alaska | Alabama | Arkansas | Arizona | California | Colorado | Connecticut | District of Columbia | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Iowa | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Massachusetts | Maryland | Maine | Michigan | Minnesota | Missouri | Mississippi | Montana | North Carolina | North Dakota | Nebraska | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | Nevada | New York | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Virginia | Vermont | Washington | Wisconsin | West Virginia | Wyoming